ctrl+shift+p filters: :st2 :st3 :win :osx :linux
Browse

Exclude Paths

by kemayo ST3

Exclude paths from project / search indexing

Details

Installs

  • Total 2K
  • Win 832
  • Mac 652
  • Linux 319
Jun 25 Jun 24 Jun 23 Jun 22 Jun 21 Jun 20 Jun 19 Jun 18 Jun 17 Jun 16 Jun 15 Jun 14 Jun 13 Jun 12 Jun 11 Jun 10 Jun 9 Jun 8 Jun 7 Jun 6 Jun 5 Jun 4 Jun 3 Jun 2 Jun 1 May 31 May 30 May 29 May 28 May 27 May 26 May 25 May 24 May 23 May 22 May 21 May 20 May 19 May 18 May 17 May 16 May 15 May 14 May 13 May 12
Windows 0 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 2 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0
Mac 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Linux 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0

Readme

Source
raw.​githubusercontent.​com

Sublime Text 3 plugin: Exclude Paths

Add a sidebar menu item to exclude paths from the project and / or from indexing.

Adds a “clear all excludes” command to the palette so you can undo this without having to hand-edit a project file (which you might not even have).

Install

Package Control

The easiest way to install this is with Package Control.

  • If you just went and installed Package Control, you probably need to restart Sublime Text before doing this next bit.
  • Bring up the Command Palette (Command+Shift+p on OS X, Control+Shift+p on Linux/Windows).
  • Select “Package Control: Install Package” (it'll take a few seconds)
  • Type “Exclude Paths” when the list appears to find it.

Package Control will automatically keep Exclude Paths up to date with the latest version.

Questions

How is this stored?

It depends on how you opened the project. If you used the Open Project... menu item to open a .sublime-project file, changes will be saved to the project file. If you've just opened a folder (via subl, the Open... menu item, or dragging it onto Sublime), Sublime Text will remember it internally, but won't persist that across openings.

Why don't my changes to Preferences.sublime-settings apply now?

Higher-priority settings in Sublime Text (like those in project data) override lower priority settings (like those in your generic preferences file). As such, anything we set in the project file will completely replace your default settings.

When per-project exclusions are changed, we do copy the core ones in. However, this only happens on-change, so drift can occur when you edit your core settings.