ctrl+shift+p filters: :st2 :st3 :win :osx :linux
Browse

Preference​Sync

Syncs Sublime Preferences Across Machines

Labels sync, preferences

Details

Installs

  • Total 361
  • Win 235
  • OS X 88
  • Linux 38
Jan 23 Jan 22 Jan 21 Jan 20 Jan 19 Jan 18 Jan 17 Jan 16 Jan 15 Jan 14 Jan 13 Jan 12 Jan 11 Jan 10 Jan 9 Jan 8 Jan 7 Jan 6 Jan 5 Jan 4 Jan 3 Jan 2 Jan 1 Dec 31 Dec 30 Dec 29 Dec 28 Dec 27 Dec 26 Dec 25 Dec 24 Dec 23 Dec 22 Dec 21 Dec 20 Dec 19 Dec 18 Dec 17 Dec 16 Dec 15 Dec 14 Dec 13 Dec 12 Dec 11 Dec 10 Dec 9
Windows 3 0 1 1 0 0 1 2 0 2 1 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1
OS X 0 1 0 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Linux 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0

Readme

Source
raw.​githubusercontent.​com

Sublime Text Sync

Syncs User Package Folder of Sublime Text.

Features

It uploads the User packages directory of Sublime Text, and can dowload it later via UUID.

  • The UUID 'll be written to Sync Prerences.sublime-settings in User Packages directory.
  • Default Mac location $HOME/Library/Application Support/Sublime Text 3/Packages/User
  • The plugin accepts configuration via Sync Prerences.sublime-settings file present inside the plugin directory PreferencesSync present in packages folder of Sublime Text.
    • user_package_location: accepts relative path to package directory, its defaulted to Mac location.
    • files_to_exclude_in_sync: [accepts an array of files to exclude in the User directory to prevent syncing]

Key Shortcut

sync_preferences syncs to remote, and sync_local sync files from remote to local. To change Trigger for Download / Upload change the keymap file content to your option.

[
    { "keys": ["alt+super+u"], "command": "sync_preferences" },
    { "keys": ["alt+super+l"], "command": "sync_to_local" }
]

linux and windows keymap: - alt+ctrl+u in for sync_preferences (uploading). - alt+ctrl+l to sync to local (downloading).

Recovering old Data

Before overwritting the existing files, plugin creates an archive in $TMPDIR folder, the filename and logs can be viewed in sublime console (ctrl +). you can unzip the gzip, untar and use it in case if you want the old directory.

Try Out

Do you want to see what magic it does? Try syncing to local, the preferences from 27819a81-4f46-4fae-b89f-588951560aa6.

Wait…

Wow! Your sublime looks different.

This is a sample that i've uploaded, and its available in service and can be downloaded. you have something cool, you can upload yours, and other can download it. You can look at files Prefernce Settings User, to see whats different, or available, also Packages Contorl Settings to know about the list of available packages. This is more in a thought process similar to uploading and browsing themes, but with more customization.