Sublime Text 2 plugin for Simplenote
- Total 1K
- Win 564
- OS X 337
- Linux 199
|May 26||May 25||May 24||May 23||May 22||May 21||May 20||May 19||May 18||May 17||May 16||May 15||May 14||May 13||May 12||May 11||May 10||May 9||May 8||May 7||May 6||May 5||May 4||May 3||May 2||May 1||Apr 30||Apr 29||Apr 28||Apr 27||Apr 26||Apr 25||Apr 24||Apr 23||Apr 22||Apr 21||Apr 20||Apr 19||Apr 18||Apr 17||Apr 16||Apr 15||Apr 14||Apr 13||Apr 12|
Sublime Text 2/3 plugin for Simplenote.
Hit Command+Shift+S (OSX) or Windows+Shift+S (Windows) twice to start. First time it will open the settings to setup the credentials. After setting them it will download the notes.
Hit the shortcut again after the download is done (check the message bar) and it will show a list of the notes:
It will download notes every time sublime text is launched and every now and then if the sync_every configuration is enabled (has a positive value), so take a look at the bar to check the status.
If a note gets updated from somewhere else After the next sync it will be updated on sublime as well
If you change something on sublime the note will be updated after you save the file:
You can create a note with Command+Shift+S and then Command+Shift+N (OSX) or Windows+Shift+S and then Windows+Shift+N (Windows), a name is assigned according to the first line of the note (remember to save!)
You can delete notes with Command+Shift+S and then Command+Shift+D (OSX) or Windows+Shift+S and then Windows+Shift+D (Windows) while seeing the note
All those commands are also accesible from the command palette:
If a change is made on a different client
And in the middle of that change and a sync we have made local changes in sublime
We get a dialog asking what we want to do to resolve the conflict
Selecting Overwrite will discard overwrite the local changes with what the server has.
Selecting Cancel instead will leave alone the local file, if you save after this the result will most likely be a merge performed by simplenote between the local data and the remote data.
There are two options that automate the conflict resolution mode: on_conflict_use_server and on_conflict_leave_alone for Overwrite and Cancel respectively.
The options autosave_debounce_time and title_extension_map are on beta.
Uncommenting autosave_debounce_time makes Sublime Text behave similarly to a simplenote client, saving data after each change. The value of the option tells the plugin how much to wait after the last pressed key to save the data.
A small value might start making simplenote reject changes and a big value might make you think you saved something after closing sublime even when it wasn't saved yet.
title_extension_map is an array used to apply extensions to the temporal note files, so it can interact with other extensions, most notably plaintasks:
Each row of the array takes a regex that the plugin uses against the note title and an extension to add at the end.
note_syntax is a property that accepts a sublime syntax file (e.g. “Packages/Java/Java.tmLanguage” or “Packages/MarkdownEditing/Markdown.tmLanguage” if you have MarkdownEditing installed) and makes all notes start with this syntax, so if you use Simplenote just for Java files or you want all your notes in Markdown this can help.
About your data and bugs
This is a free piece of software and is distributed as is, it might contain bugs that due to the nature of the application might result in data loss, please make periodic backups of any important piece of information.
In case of data loss it might be helpful to use the real simplenote page or an official client with history capabilities to try and find the last sane version of your note.