ctrl+shift+p filters: :st2 :st3 :win :osx :linux
Browse

Type​Snippets

by Philipp Rudloff ST2/ST3

Typographical and mathematical snippets for Sublime Text

Labels snippets

Details

Installs

  • Total 1K
  • Win 912
  • OS X 285
  • Linux 224
Dec 12 Dec 11 Dec 10 Dec 9 Dec 8 Dec 7 Dec 6 Dec 5 Dec 4 Dec 3 Dec 2 Dec 1 Nov 30 Nov 29 Nov 28 Nov 27 Nov 26 Nov 25 Nov 24 Nov 23 Nov 22 Nov 21 Nov 20 Nov 19 Nov 18 Nov 17 Nov 16 Nov 15 Nov 14 Nov 13 Nov 12 Nov 11 Nov 10 Nov 9 Nov 8 Nov 7 Nov 6 Nov 5 Nov 4 Nov 3 Nov 2 Nov 1 Oct 31 Oct 30 Oct 29 Oct 28
Windows 2 1 1 3 3 3 1 1 2 1 1 0 4 2 4 2 4 2 3 3 3 3 2 1 2 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 4 0 2 3 2 0 4 6 2 2 3 1 0
OS X 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 1 1 0
Linux 0 1 0 0 2 0 1 1 1 0 1 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 2 0 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 1

Readme

Source
raw.​githubusercontent.​com

TypeSnippets

This is a rudimentary collection of typographical and mathematical snippets for Sublime Text. They’ll be helpful especially for Windows folks, since most of these characters are not easily accessible via the keyboard. To get a nice-looking typographical apostrophe, you need to type Alt+0146 on the numblock. OS X and Linux users have it quite a bit easier here.

Installation

… Using Package Control (recommended)

  • Open Package Control (Preferences > Package Control) …
  • … and type install package and hit enter
  • Type TypeSnippets and hit enter again

… Using Git to Clone the Repository

For this, you need to have Git installed.

  • Open your command line interface of choice …
  • … and navigate to Sublime’s Packages directory (inside Sublime, click Preferences > Browse Packages… to find out where it is located)
  • Run the following command:
git clone https://github.com/kleinfreund/TypeSnippets.git

Reference

Apostrophe

Name Symbol Trigger
Apostrophe '''

Dashes

Name Symbol Trigger
En Dash ndash
Em Dash mdash

Dots

Name Symbol Trigger
Middle Dot · middledot
Bullet bullet
Ellipsis ellipsis

Arrows

Name Symbol Trigger
Up Arrow arrowup
Left Arrow arrowleft
Down Arrow arrowdown
Right Arrow arrowright

Quotation Marks

The following are different quotation mark styles used in various languages. This list is not complete. Feel free to submit your own snippets if you need a specific one.

Note that the following styles only represent the entries in the Standard column of the Quotation mark article on Wikipedia.

The will be selected on inserting the snippet.

Double Quotes

Name Symbol Trigger
Double Quotes 1 “…” doublequotes
Double Quotes 2 „…“ doublequotes
Double Quotes 3 ”…” doublequotes
Double Quotes 4 „…” doublequotes

Single Quotes

Name Symbol Trigger
Single Quotes 1 ‘…’ singlequotes
Single Quotes 2 ‚…‘ singlequotes
Single Quotes 3 ’…’ singlequotes
Single Quotes 4 ‚…’ singlequotes

Guillemets

Name Symbol Trigger
Double Guillemets 1 «…» doubleguillemets
Double Guillemets 2 »…« doubleguillemets
Double Guillemets 3 « … » doubleguillemets
Single Guillemets 1 ‹…› singleguillemets
Single Guillemets 2 ›…‹ singleguillemets

Math

Algebraic Operators

Name Symbol Trigger
Times × times
Multiplication × multiplication
Minus minus

Relational Operators

Name Symbol Trigger
Almost Equal to almostequalto
Proportional to proportionalto
Not Equal to notequalto
Corresponds to correspondsto
Identical to identicalto
Not Identical to notidenticalto
Greater Than or Equal greaterequal
Less Than or Equal lessequal

Logical Operators

Name Symbol Trigger
Implication implication
Equivalence equivalence
Logical AND logicaland
Logical OR logicalor
Logical NOT ¬ logicalnot
Logical NAND logicalnand
Logical XOR logicalxor

Set Operators

Name Symbol Trigger
Element of elementof
Not Element of notelementof
Union union
Intersection intersection
Difference difference
Sym. Difference symdifference
Empty Set emptyset
Subset of subsetof
Subset of or Equal subsetof
Superset of supersetof
Superset of or Equal supersetof

Number Systems

Name Symbol Trigger
Natural Numbers naturalnumbers
Integer Numbers integernumbers
Rational Numbers rationalnumbers
Real Numbers realnumbers
Complex Numbers complexnumbers

Symbols

Name Symbol Trigger
Infinity infinity
Pi π pi
Square root squareroot
N-ary Summation summation
N-ary Product product
End of Proof qed
Contradiction contradiction
Existential Quant. existquant
Universal Quant. uniquant

Units

Name Symbol Trigger
Feet feet
Inch inch

Miscellaneous

Name Symbol Trigger
Prime prime
Double Prime doubleprime
Triple Prime tripleprime